7th national championship “BEST PIZZA CHEF OF SLOVENA” 2019
22. 1. 2019
1st National Championship Topespresso Latte Art Grading System Slovenia
1. 2. 2019

2nd Championship GASTexpo BEER OF THE YEAR

2nd Championship GASTexpo BEER OF THE YEAR

WEDNESDAY, January 30th, 5 pm

On the basis of assessments of beer experts, a credible rating of Slovenian craft beers will be carried out, and thus the holder of the »GASTexpo BEER OF THE YEAR« title will be selected.


All domestic and foreign breweries can participate in the competition. There are three categories of judgment: PALE, DARK, SOUR. Each brewery can apply with several different beers (2 different beers in the same category); send three bottles of each together with the application form to the address:: GOSPODARSKO RAZSTAVIŠČE GASTexpo, Dunajska 18,  1000 LJUBLJANA.


The first ranked in each category receives a gold plaque. The names of the winners will be announced in all channels of the GASTexpo fairs. A special prize will be donated by the media sponsor of the event, the magazine Pet zvezdic – presentation articles about the winning beers and breweries.


  • Pet zvezdic magazine – half page of a presentation article about the breweries, winning beers and its category,
  • Presentation of the winning beers in printed and online channels of GASTexpo fair,
  • Presentation of the winning beers on the Facebook page of the Association of Lovers of Domestic Brewers (DLDP)
  • Presence on the ceremony for the BEER OF THE YEAR award on the GASTexpo fair


Winners of GASTexpo BEER OF THE YEAR 2019:

1st PLACE:
DARK, temni lager
Castra pivovarna, d.o.o.,
Ob Hublju 5, 5270 Ajdovščina

2nd PLACE:
BALTIC STATE OF MIND, baltic porter
Omniwar Brewery
Kamniška ulica 37
1000 Ljubljana

3rd PLACE:
QUADRUPEL, belgian
Pivovarna LOO-BLAH-NAH, Alvita d.o.o.
Cesta 24. junija 25
1000 Ljubljana

We thank to all participants.


You can learn more about the competition and regulations HERE.
We also invite you to take a look at the program of beer pouring WORKSHOPS and tastings carried out by Laško Union.